Our Board &
Advisory Councils

A diverse collective of leaders governing and guiding our programs, mission, and vision.

Our Governing Board of Directors

Greg Williams Director

Greg Williams


Treasurer Jack Hovenier

Jack Hovenier


Dave Caloiaro Secretary

Dave Caloiaro


Robin Reedy Director

Robin Reedy

Vice Treasurer

Board Chairman Stuart Smith

Stuart Smith

Vice Secretary

Elizabeth Fildes Director

Elizabeth Fildes


Don Kuhl Director

Don Kuhl


Steven Altig Director

Steven Altig


Billy Ryan Director

Billy Ryan


Hunter Smith Director

Hunter Smith

Board Member Emeritus

Lynn Baumann Director

Lynn Baumann


Bob Gray Founding Board Member

Bob Gray

In Memoriam
Founding Board Member

Robert Rehmar Founding Board Member

Robert Rehmar

In Memoriam
Founding Board Member

Apply to serve

Contact Us.

Recovery Friendly Workplace Ambassador

Southern Nevada Recovery Community Center

Our Activities Calendar

  • One-on-one Peer Recovery Support
  • Mutual Aid Meetings & Support Groups
  • Women’s Empowerment Workshops
  • GED or High school Equivalent Preparation
  • Overdose Prevention Training and naloxone (Narcan) Access Point
  • Computers
  • Library
  • Bus Passes
  • Recycled Clothing (Caring Closet)
  • Peer Recovery Support Specialist Training
  • Lounge Area
  • Classrooms & meeting spaces

The Southern Nevada Recovery Community Center offers several spaces open to the groups and organizations to rent for meetings, support groups, trainings, and events. Learn more or contact therooms@forrecovery.org for more information.

Contact us

Person-Directed Recovery

Person-centered recovery is directed, as much as possible by the person – including decisions about who should be included in the process.  The planning identifies just a few small, but meaningful, short-term changes that the individual can focus on helping to reduce some of the barriers or challenges moving forward.  Person centered care should be central to all recovery frameworks.

*Adapted from Person-Centered Care and Planning by Neal Adams, MD, MPH, and Diane Grieder, M.Ed.